first day at the office - Reisverslag uit Münster, Duitsland van RubenMaas - WaarBenJij.nu first day at the office - Reisverslag uit Münster, Duitsland van RubenMaas - WaarBenJij.nu

first day at the office

Door: ruben maas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

16 Juni 2014 | Duitsland, Münster

Yesterday evening I arrived at the Prins Claus Kazerne (PCK). I didn't do much except for learning.
Today I had to get up early at 6:00 and had breakfast at the PCK around 6:30. after having breakfast I stepped on my bike and rode towards the 1GNC were I could start my internship at the Public Affairs Office (PAO) around 7:45. During my first day I was helped by the staff of the PAO. He helped me all day with what I had to do, ofcourse I can not say what I was doing since it is all NATO TOP SECRET (haha). When I had nothing to do I looked up some info about the 1GNC and the NATO Rapid Deployment Corps (NRF). Round about 15:30 we went for a run with a couple of guys from the 1GNC. After that my day at the office was done! I went to get some groceries from the local supermarket. When I got back at the PCK I ate my dinner: dry sandwich with cheese and a bag of paprika crisps. When it was 18:00 I went to the Oranjebar (the recreation centre of the soldiers at the PCK) and watched Germany - Portugal. The game was good until Pepe started acting like a idiot and got sent off. After the first half I had to get changed quickly to follow circuit eveningpractice. It looked tougher than it actually was but it was still a good sweat. Afterward I studied a little on my room, and now it is time for bed since I have to get up at 6:00 again to work. BUT i'm excited for tomorrow.

It was very different from what I expected, I thought that it would be more segregated between the Dutch and the Germans, which it is not. this is very beautiful to see. Also my room is way more luxury than I had expected! I have a fridge and everything!

  • 17 Juni 2014 - 08:50

    Peter Maas:

    Hello Ruben,

    Have fun in Germany and enjoy your week.

    Greetings from Nistelrode

    Peter Maas

  • 17 Juni 2014 - 12:27

    Jeanine Maas:

    Hi Ruben,
    Have a great time.
    See you friday.
    X Mom

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Münster

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

19 Juni 2014

Easy day

18 Juni 2014

My last day at the PAO

17 Juni 2014

another day in paradise

16 Juni 2014

first day at the office

Actief sinds 11 Juni 2014
Verslag gelezen: 388
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3564

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Juni 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: