My last day at the PAO - Reisverslag uit Münster, Duitsland van RubenMaas - WaarBenJij.nu My last day at the PAO - Reisverslag uit Münster, Duitsland van RubenMaas - WaarBenJij.nu

My last day at the PAO

Door: Ruben Maas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

18 Juni 2014 | Duitsland, Münster

My day started early today, as usual! The day started off with putting up banners and organizing for the Commander's Conference of that day. after that one of the guys from the PAO showed me the German Base where I was also very welcome. when we got back. it was time for canoeing! this was really fun. although it was kind of hard to step in and out of the kayak. when we got back from the kayaking, I got some presents of the people at the PAO because it was the end of my internship! I really enjoyed my stay at the 1GNC and I am going to miss helping out around there! After saying goodbye to the people at the PAO. I went to the PCK to eat real quick and watch the game: Netherlands against the Aussies which was an awful game but the result was good (3-2)! Now I am in my room looking back at the 3 days. I want to thank everyone who has helped me with my internship, or helped me arrange it. It has been a great three days!

The trip to the German base was very different than I thought it would be. The Dutch base is only used for sleeping and recreation, whilst at the German base there was besides a sleeping part also a working part, almost like the HQ. The jargon seems to be less hard today than it was yesterday, I think this mostly comes because today we made less use of it, but I start to understand the structure of the NATO and the 1GNC better!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Münster

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

19 Juni 2014

Easy day

18 Juni 2014

My last day at the PAO

17 Juni 2014

another day in paradise

16 Juni 2014

first day at the office

Actief sinds 11 Juni 2014
Verslag gelezen: 164
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3563

Voorgaande reizen:

11 Juni 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: